For Halloween this year my wife and I were Clark and Ellen Griswold from National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. It seemed both appropriate and hilarious for us, as it’s been a wild year for anyone in the real estate, finance, or mortgage industry. Encapsulating the humility of the accident proned but all together well intentioned Clark Griswold was fun, and well received at the Halloween party we attended. Which got me thinking, we could use more Clark Griswolds in the world. There’s a line in the movie, in which Clark’s colleague refers to him as “the last true family man”, an ode to his over the top effort to try and please his family with the greatest Christmas gift ever, an in-ground swimming pool. That line defines what Clark Griswold is really all about, and a line that I would like friends and colleagues to use for me as well. Except, I’d like to be called the “Last True Mortgage Broker”. 🙂 Hope everyone had a great Halloween!

-Tony Marks   marksmortgage@gmail.com    727-698-7264

